Running Two Showers off One Pump Located Upstairs
Drainage and wastage systems and plumbing help, advice and answers

5 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
oillybob55
Labourer
Labourer
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 28, 2016 4:23 pm

Running Two Showers off One Pump Located Upstairs

Post by oillybob55 » Sun May 29, 2016 3:58 pm

I am fitting a second bathroom downstairs in my new extension, I don't really want to run all new cables for an electric shower. Can I run two showers off one pump located upstairs in an airing cupboard?

cmorales
Tradesman
Tradesman
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 6:46 am

Re: Running Two Showers off One Pump Located Upstairs

Post by cmorales » Mon May 30, 2016 12:53 am

Can you gave us the blue print or structure of your house?

rachi
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 8:47 am

Re: Running Two Showers off One Pump Located Upstairs

Post by rachi » Fri Jun 10, 2016 4:48 am

Yes usually you can run two showers of one pump. then it depends on the structure of your house

JeffGreen
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 1:57 pm

Re: Running Two Showers off One Pump Located Upstairs

Post by JeffGreen » Mon Jun 13, 2016 2:52 pm

I agree with Rachi, it depends on the layout of your house, but you should be able to run 2 shower of one pump without a problem.

rachi
Apprentice
Apprentice
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2016 8:47 am

Re: Running Two Showers off One Pump Located Upstairs

Post by rachi » Wed Jun 15, 2016 4:16 am

Thank you JeffGreen for your upvote. and regarding two shower one pump you should also have a look at the plumbing of your house.

5 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
It is currently Wed May 15, 2024 1:48 am