Laminate flooring
Help, advice, information, answers and tips on all types of flooring from laminate and carpet to timber and vinyl

9 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
anne groome
Labourer
Labourer

fitting a laminate floor

by anne groome » Fri Apr 06, 2007 12:37 am

I am a complete novice and I have just tried to laminate a floor with the tile effect, well like you I have found that when I tried to finish it the tiles wouldn't fit in on the last row, when I went back to B and Q to ask for advice they said I hadn't done as instructed. The instructions were small and vague and gave the impression that it was really easy, the instructions didn't mention the last row, just went on to how to maintaqin the floor once you have it down. 'I am now finding that all the joins are coming off from the last row to put in, they are made of flimsy cardboard it seems to me. Why can't the instructions be much more applicable to the pack I bought, why can't they say this is hard and point out the pit falls before you start, why can't they say what is important not wait until you take it back and then blame the customer and expect you to buy a whole lot more to replace what has broken. At least you were able to return the floor, but what a lot of work to find out how hard it is. Why not give more space to instructions that make sense?

dbobber
Labourer
Labourer

new floor

by dbobber » Mon Apr 09, 2007 9:14 am