annoying window popping up
Help and advice on software, hardware, configuration and general computing issues and problems

3 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
jasont82
Apprentice
Apprentice

annoying window popping up

by jasont82 » Tue Sep 09, 2008 5:15 pm

hi guys

im having problems with my gfs laptop. im not very good with computers and have been trying to fix it by installing ccleaner, buying AVG internet security and this other program called regcure.. ive used all three to scan and delete things that shouldnt be there but this window keeps popping up.

SERVER BUSY
"this action cannot be completed because the other program is busy. choose 'switch to' to activate the busy program and correct the problem."

i click on 'switch to' and the start button pops up, then i click on the destop to make the start button disappear and the same box pops up saying the same thing. doesnt matter what you do it just keeps popping up. every now and again it will stop and you can use it for a while but then it just pops up later. anyone know how to stop it? ive pressed ctrl, alt, del to get the task manager up but there is never 'another busy program' other than the one im using.

the other thing that pops up when windows starts is three seperate windows that say.

RUNDLL
error loading c:\windows\system32\asmrnsai.dll
the specific module could not be found.

the other two are the same window but just with two different endings
system32\rmvohuxitwwouqs.dll
system32\gvccgqso.dll

i would have just restarted the whole computer but my gf thinks she never had any backup disk or reboot disk when she got it. i would just restart windows but i dont have that either. what should i do? also if i take it to a computer shop does anyone know the going rate for fixing a laptop? what should i expect to pay?

cheers jason

nitro23456
Foreman
Foreman

by nitro23456 » Fri Sep 12, 2008 7:19 pm

It sounds about knackered to me mate.